NewsClub News

If you have any items for the Club News page please send them to the webmaster.
And there's a lot more to read in the Club's Newsletter - President Ian is the editor Open the latest issue
28 September - 6 October

Club Achievements at Oceania


OceaniaSprint Champs–28September

M21E James McQuillan 30th 25:37,
M10 Shay Sweeney 12th 16:02,
W12 SavannaSweeney 7th 12:34,
W14 MartineValais 20th 20:40,
W16 NiamhCassar 13th 16:10,
W35 NeriseMcQuillan 11th 35:29,
W45 SaffronSweeney 21st 27:10,
M16 SelwynSweeney 23rd 23:09,
M16 SethSweeney 38th 32:06, M45
Paul Sweeney 33rd 55:56

Australian Long Distance– 29Sept
M21E James McQuillan 20th 145:21
M/W10N Shay Sweeney 9th 26:29
M/W10N AidenMcQuillan 13th42:12
W12A Savanna Sweeney 13th 28:34
W14A Martine Valais 27th40:50
W16A Niamh Cassar 8th 34:34
W35AS Nerise McQuillan 3rd 78:01
W45AS Maureen Fitzpatrick 18th 77:06
W45AS Saffron Sweeney 9th 56:09
W65A Lynn Dabbs 11th50:15
M16A Selwyn Sweeney 26th 64:07
M16A Seth Sweeney 29th66:38
M45AS Robert Bradley 7th68:36
M45AS Paul Sweeney 9th 71:35
M65AS Kevin Williams 4th 38:54
M65AS Barry Pearce 10th78:46

Oceania/Australian Relays– 30 Sept
M21E - NSW#2 James McQuillan 10th 64:22
M/W12A-NSW#3 Savanna Sweeney 11th16:12
M14A - NSW#2 Martine Valais 5th46:23
M16A - NSW#1 Selwyn Sweeney 4th48:28
M16A– NSW#2 Seth Sweeney 10th81:22
W16A – NSW#1 Niamh Cassar 6th62:08
M21AS – NSW#1 PaulSweeney 7th133:53
M45A– NSW#3 Robert Bradley 11th72:14
W45A – NSW#4 Karen Langan 11th86:16
W45A– NSW#4 Saffron  Sweeney 11th98:47

Oceania Long Distance–5th October
M21E James McQuillan 29th 217:00
W12A Savanna Sweeney 7th 54:34
W14A Martine Valais 16th 41:37
W16A Niamh Cassar 22nd 73:58
W45AS Maureen Fitzpatrick 10th 133:30
W45AS Saffron Sweeney 10th 163:23
W65A Lynn Dabbs 7th 81:42
M16A Seth Sweeney 32nd99:20
M16A Selwyn Sweeney 33rd 107:34
M45AS Robert Bradley 2nd 84:06
M45AS Paul Sweeney 9th 187:21
M65AS Kevin Williams 4th 68:27
M65AS Barry Pearce mp

OceaniaMiddleDistance–6th October
M21E James McQuillan 35th 69:36
M/W10N Shay Sweeney 2nd 21:20
W12A Savanna Sweeney 5th 17:30
W14A Martine Valais 11th 24:33
W35AS Nerise McQuillan 3rd 62:22
W45AS Maureen Fitzpatrick 9th 52:11
W45AS Saffron Sweeney 12th 63:53
W65A Lynn Dabbs 2nd 33:50
M16A Seth Sweeney 32nd 54:09
M16A Selwyn Sweeney 28th 51:21
M45AS Robert Bradley 1st 44:01
M45AS Paul Sweeney 3rd 68:11
M65AS Kevin Williams 2nd 39:38

Australian SchoolsChampionships

Our NSW Schools (Carbines) reps were Niamh Cassar (Senor Girls), Martine Valais (Junior Girls) andSelwynSweeney (Senor Boys).

Junior Girls: Martine Valais 38th 18:08
Senior Boys: Selwyn Sweeney 28th 17:00
Senior Girls: NiamhCassar 14th 16:51 Niamh was quickest of the NSW Senior Girls and 8th Australian.


Junior Girls: Martine Valais mp
Senior Boys: Selwyn Sweeney 31st 70:39
Senior Girls: Niamh Cassar 21st 69:16
Selwyn was the best of the NSW senior boys and 22nd Australian.

Relays–3 October
Junior Girls: Martine Valais mp
Senior Boys: Selwyn Sweeney 10th 58:34
Senior Girls: Niamh Cassar 5th 43:43

SchoolsShield won by NSW

Niamh needed to make up two and a half minutes on South Australia in the Senior Girls. Despite dropping time to the first radio control she caught up five minutes to power home and deliver the Shield to the Carbines!

4 August 2019

Club results for NSW State League #11 at Stockrington .

W45AS Maureen Fitzpatrick 1st 1:34:34.
W80A Janet Morris 1st 1:01:54.
M80A Barry Hanlon 1st 35:36.
Open Easy Jacinta Braidwood 1st 33:11.
M45AS Robert Bradley 2nd 1:03:07.
M75A Barry Pearce 3rd 1:41:17.
M16A Selwyn Sweeney 4th 57:41.
M21A James McQuillan 4th 1:45:19.
W35AS Nerise McQuillan 5th 1:23:31.
M45AS Paul Sweeney 5th 1:32:11.
M45A Joshua Braidwood 6th 1:34:40..

3 August 2019

Club results for NSW State League #10 at Freemans Waterhole.

M80A Barry Hanlon 1st 31:28.    
W80A Janet Morris 1st 52:35.
Open Easy Jacinta Braidwood 42:11.    
M75A Barry Pearce 3rd 1:33:53.    
M16A Selwyn Sweeney 3rd 34:09.    
W45AS Maureen Fitzpatrick 3rd 1:20:12.
W35AS Nerise McQuillan 3rd 50:49.
M21A James McQuillan 5th 50:35.
M45AS Robert Bradley 5th 39:14.
M45AS Paul Sweeney 6th 1:34:46.
M45A Joshua Braidwood 8th 1:05:00.

13 July 2019

Club results for NSW State League #8 (Sprint) at Frenchs Forest.

M/W10N 1st, Shay Sweeney, 16:17.
W12A 2nd, Savanna Sweeney, 19:23.
W16A 1st, Niamh Cassar, 36:16.
M16A 1st, Selwyn Sweeney, 40:11, 2nd, Seth Sweeney, 51:40.
M21A 4th, James McQuillan, 31:15.
W40A 3rd, Belinda Kinneally, 36:55.
M40A 2nd, Vivien de Remy de Courcelles, 28:05.

7July 2019

Turkey Trot 2019

Club Achievers

Renaldo Hora M-Medium 3rd 1:24:42
Belinda Kinneally W-Long 1st 2:26:14
Niamh Cassar W-Short 1st 1:00:35
Helen Parker W-Medium 2nd 1:29:51
Ted Mulherin EOD-Short 2nd 23:32
Janet Morris EOD-Short 3rd 29:35

Full Results are on Eventor

Turkey Trot

June 2019

2018 Team

3 WHO Juniors selected for the 2019 NSW Schools (Carbines) Team.

Congratulations to Niamh Cassar (Senior Girls), Selwyn Sweeney (Senior Boys) and Martine Valais (Junior Girls).

(The photo is the 2018 team)

10 June 2019

runnerQBIII 2019 WHO Team Results

1st M80A Barry Hanlon
1st W80A Janet Morris
2nd W12A Savanna Sweeney
2nd M65AS Barry Pearce
3rd M16A Selwyn Sweeney
3rd W16A Niamh Cassar
3rd M21A James McQuillan
4th W14A Martine Valais
4th 16A Seth Sweeney
5th W45A Saffron Sweeney
6th M45A Paul Sweeney

Some members who didn't compete for the 3 days had exceptional results for the days they competed in:

Day 1

WHO had three firsts: Lynn Dabbs W65A, Kevin Williams M65AS, Janet Morris W80A, Aiden & Elliott McQuillan EODVE.

Day 2

Lynn Dabbs again in 1st place for W65A; Janet Morris in W80A.

Day 3

Our two firsts were Janet Morris W80A and Selwyn Sweeny M16A. Our juniors did very well in the sprint event at Campbelltown.

Detailed results can be seen on Eventor.

19 May 2019



  Champs Home Page Results

Check out the club team results for the state champs at Wyangala and Roseberg LINK